True American Patriots Love Trump!

Lisa Murkowski Wins Re-Election to U.S. Senate in Alaska, Sarah Palin Loses

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Lisa Murkowski (R) has been declared the winner for U.S. Senate in Alaska, after trailing on the first ballot.

Murkowski, is projected to win re-election against another Republican opponent, Kelly Tshibaka.

In related news, Democrat Mary Peltola won re-election to her at-large House seat against Republican challenger Sarah Palin.

As ABC News noted, Alaska used a highly-controversial ranked-choice voting system in this year’s election:

ABC News reports that Alaska’s incumbent senator, Republican Lisa Murkowski, is projected to win reelection against another Republican opponent, Trump-backed Kelly Tshibaka, and that Democrat Rep. Mary Peltola, the first Alaska Native elected to Congress, is projected to win reelection to her at-large House seat against Republican challenger Sarah Palin.

The projections come after the Alaska Division of Elections on Wednesday night revealed the results of the state’s new ranked-choice voting system and are some of the last outstanding races of the 2022 midterm elections.

Even with the Murkowski projection, power in the Democrat-controlled U.S. Senate remains at 50-49 since the last remaining Senate candidates in Alaska were both Republicans. The final outcome of the seat count in the Senate will be determined by a Dec. 6 runoff election in Georgia between incumbent Democratic Sen. Raphael Warnock and GOP challenger Herschel Walker.

With Peltola’s projected win, Democrats have 213 seats in a Republican-controlled House.

The unusually tight contests featured Murkowski, a moderate Republican who supports abortion rights and who voted to impeach former President Donald Trump, and Tshibaka, a staunch Trump supporter who previously served as a commissioner of the Alaska Department of Administration.

More Stories

Leave a Reply